hosttasty.blogg.se

Garmin nuvi 255w problems touch screen
Garmin nuvi 255w problems touch screen












garmin nuvi 255w problems touch screen

With turn-by-turn voice directions, 2-D or 3-D maps andsmooth map redraw rates as you navigate. It even announces the name of exits and streets so you never have to take your eyes off the road.Simply touch the color screen to enter a destination, and nüvi takes you there Nüvi 255W comes ready to go right out of the box with preloaded City Navigator® NT street maps, including a hefty points of interest (POIs) database with hotels, restaurants, fuel, ATMs and more. With the n ü vi 255W's widescreen display, you'll alwasys get the big picture Its sunlight-readable, 4.3" (10.9 cm) display is easy to read, from any direction.

garmin nuvi 255w problems touch screen

View map detail, driving directions, photos and more in bright, brilliant color. See More With nüvi 255W's widescreen display, you'll always get the big picture.

GARMIN NUVI 255W PROBLEMS TOUCH SCREEN PORTABLE

Like the rest of the sleek nüvi 2x5-series, this portable navigator is priced right and ultra-easy to use. It's packed with millions of destinations and maps for North America or Europe. This affordable, widescreen navigator leads the way with voice-prompted turn-by-turn directions that speak street names and optional MSN Direct® services to get you there on time and keep you informed. Go wide and get peace of mind with nüvi 255W. A wide, touchscreen display is sun-light readable and easy to use, and the whole unit fits in the included carrying case. The voice-prompted turn-by-turn directions keep you on the right path. If not, I'm going to West Marine.Everything you need to hit the road is included in the Garmin® nuvi® 225W bundle. The advice given to those is always the same, "If it's in warranty, get a replacement." And that always works. I have read several forum posts on various parts of the internet from people complaining about this. I don't know if it's the sensor, the anti-glare coating, the screen itself? No clue. It seems that it only happens with the 4.3-inch screens and never the 3.5-inch. The nüvi 255W I just received was the absolute worst, hence the reason I'm getting a replacement that will hopefully not exhibit the same problem.Įven before I ordered the 255W, I knew it was not exactly uncommon for this to happen to nüvi widescreen units. The nüvi 270 I had briefly had a touchscreen that was on par with the c580. However it was still lightning quick on touch response (and still is). The c580 which I still currently own was slightly less responsive than the c340 due to the anti-glare coating for better readability in sunlight. But I would never use one again because it is a beast, as in large. That screen was awesome and very responsive. The best touchscreen I ever used on a Garmin GPS was with the StreetPilot c340. Here's what's happened with me and Garmin GPS touchscreens:

garmin nuvi 255w problems touch screen

It was in warranty at the time, so we headed over to a West Marine, they did the whole RMA thing and got a replacement unit which has worked flawlessly ever since. Fortunately it has a remote control so you could still use it. Personally, I've never had a Garmin GPS break. Here's what's happened with Garmin and warranty replacements: And I don't want to order anything from a bad lot, obviously. If one is bad, then the second is bad, chances are they have a whole lot of them that are bad as well. happens again, I want to show somebody what I'm talking about, because if this happens twice in a row from the same vendor (Dell), I'm not taking another unit from them. I'm going to West Marine for warranty replacement direct from Garmin. I called Dell and will be getting a replacement unit tomorrow.Īnd if this one exhibits the same problem, I'm not calling Dell back. Never have I had to press a touchscreen on a Garmin GPS so hard just to get it to function. I figured that maybe the screen needed a cleaning. The touchscreen required a really firm, and I mean firm, touch in order for it to even register touches from my finger. On attempt to plug in the power cord it was way too tight into the USB port in the back.īut even after all this crap I said, "Okay, let's configure this thing." I grabbed the power cord, went outside and turned it on so it could get its first signal. Still figuring my nüvi would be okay, I took it out of its box.














Garmin nuvi 255w problems touch screen